Adjusted Pool Hours

Changes in pool operating hours will be posted here for all PRCS pools. 

Note: The whistle will blow five minutes before a pools posted closing time to provide enough time to exit the pool and pool deck. All locker rooms will remain open with normal operating hours.

Claude Moore Recreation and Community Center Pools

For the immediate future, pool hours at the Claude Moore Recreation and Community Center will be adjusted to accommodate available staffing levels and to ensure the pool is open during peak use times as much as possible. 

Read the August 30, 2022 news release regarding adjusted pool hours.

Date Leisure Pool Adjusted Hours Competition Pool Adjusted Hours
Tuesday, December 6 9:00 am- 4:00 pm 5:00 am - 9:00 am
11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday, December 7 9:00 am - 11:00 am 5:00 am - 8:00 am
11 am - 1:30 pm
Thursday, December 8 9:00 am -2:00 pm 5:00 am - 9:00 am
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday, December 9 9:30 am- 11:00 am 5:00 am- 8 am
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 10 Closed 11:00 am -5:00 PM

Sunday, December 11 11:00 am - 3:00 pm 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday, December 12 9:00 am - 11:00 am
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
5:00 am - 9:00 am
11:00 am -2:00 pm
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday, December 13 9:00 am- 2:00 pm

5:00 am - 9:00 am
11:00 am -9:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14 9:00 am - 11:00 am 5:00 am -8:00 am
11:00 am -1:30 pm
5:00 pm- 9:00 pm
Thursday, December 15 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 5:00 am- 8:30 pm
Friday, December 16 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 5:00 am- 8:30 pm
Saturday, December 17 11:00 am - 2:00 pm 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 18 11:00 am - 5:30 pm 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dulles South Recreation and Community Center Pools

Normal Operating Hours 

Franklin Park Pool

Normal Operating Hours

Lovettsville Community Center Outdoor Pool

Normal Operating Hours

Round Hill Indoor Aquatic Center

Normal Operating Hours

Now Hiring Lifeguards!

Link to current job openings for Loudoun County Parks, Recreation and Community Services