News & Announcements Home
The original item was published from 12/14/2022 11:13:20 AM to 1/2/2023 12:00:02 AM.

News & Announcements

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Posted on: December 14, 2022

[ARCHIVED] Town Council Members and Mayors Take Oath of Office

The towns of Hamilton, Leesburg, Lovettsville and Leesburg are conducting special oath of office ceremonies during the month of December 2022. The individuals who will be representing these towns on the respective town councils and as mayors won election in November 2022. The council members-elect and mayor-elect will assume these town responsibilities on January 1, 2023. Pictured here are (right to left) are Mayor-elect Kenneth Wine, Town Council Members-elect Rebecca Jones and Cathy Salter, along with Clerk of the Circuit Court Gary Clemens following the Town of Hamilton Swearing-in Ceremony on December 13, 2022.

Oath of Office

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Clerk of the Circuit Court