Current Loudoun County AFDs

Loudoun County currently has 21 existing Agricultural and Forestal Districts (AFDs). Periods and conditions for each AFD are articulated in district-specific ordinances, which include period limits and subdivision minimums, which vary by AFD. AFD periods and conditions are approved by the Board of Supervisors when the districts are created and each time an AFD renews.

View descriptions of the county’s current Agricultural and Forestal Districts: